2 comments on “Is faster better? Not when writing.

  1. Those are words I need to remember too. Some times I find myself getting in a hurry wanting to get to end of a piece. I have to tell myself to stop and take a breath. When I come back later, I find that taking a break then returning was worth it.

  2. Your advice was well done EXCEPT first sentence/4th paragraph. Maybe your “friend” needs a proof-reader. Actually, how much should I charge/page – going rate? Present company excluded, of course.

Leave a Reply

