3 comments on “Back to the keyboard & a truth about writing…

  1. Loved this post! I am just now trying to break in the business myself. I have a novel that I have revised twice and plan on self publishing. It’s not quite ready to throw out there as a published book yet, but it is getting there. Now I’m working on doing the part that you described, working on getting my name out there and establishing a name for myself. Once again, I liked your post and there’s a good amount of it that I can relate to.

    • It sounds like you’re on the right track. Remember this…it’s very true you only get one chance to make a first impression. Even in SP a really horrible first review or comments on Amazon or the like can haunt an author for years.

      • I can imagine. That’s why I’m doing as much as possible to clean and polish before I publish. I’m honestly a little stuck in the cleaning of it right now. I’ll eventually get there though.

Leave a Reply

